EVER ƒ Members - General Assembly 2020-2024


  • Professor Andrew DICK, PRESIDENT (2021-2025)
Chair and Professor of Ophthalmology, University of Bristol, UK
Duke-Elder Professor and Director of UCL- Institute of Ophthalmology, London, UK

      • Professor Tero KIVELÄ, SECRETARY GENERAL (2020-2024)
      Professor of Ophthalmology Helsinki University Central Hospital Helsinki, Finland

        • Mr. Jean-Frederic CHIBRET, TREASURER (2020-2024)
        President of Laboratoires Théa SAS, Clermont-Ferrand, France

          • Professor Harminder Singh DUA, PAST- PRESIDENT (2021-2024)
          Chair and Professor of Ophthalmology University of Nottingham, Queens Medical Centre Nottingham, United Kingdom


          • Professor Stephanie BAILLIF (2020-2024)
          Professor of Ophthalmology, Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Nice

          • Professor Bahram BODAGHI (2020-2024)
          Professor of Ophthalmology, Dept of Ophthalmology, IHU FOReSIGHT, Sorbonne APHP, Paris, France

          • Professor Tristan BOURCIER (2020-2024)
          Professor of Ophthalmology, Ophthalmology dept. NHC, Strasbourg University Hospital, Strasbourg, France 

          • Professor M Francesca CORDEIRO (2020-2024)
          Chair and Professor of Ophthalmology at Imperial College London, UK
          UCL Professor of Glaucoma and Retinal Neurodegeneration
          Director of ICORG Clinical Trials Unit and Hon Consultant Ophthalmologist Western Eye Hospital

          • Professor Jean-Jacques DE LAEY (2020-2024) (resigned)
          Emeritus Professor of Ophthalmology, University Ghent, Belgium

          • Professor Gerhard GARHÖFER (2020-2024)
          Head at the Department of Clinical Pharmacology, Medical University Vienna, Austria

          • Professor Kai KAARNIRANTA (2020-2024)
          Professor of Ophthalmology at the University of Eastern Finland and Kuopio University Hospital, Finland

          • Professor Aki KAWASAKI (2020-2024)
          Professor at University of Lausanne and the Hopital Ophtalmique Jules Gonin, Lausanne, Switzerland

          • Professor Bart LEROY (2020-2024)
          Professor of Ophthalmology, Ophthalmic Genetics & Visual Electrophysiology
          Ghent University, Belgium
          Attending Physician & Director, Ophthalmic Genetics & Visual Electrophysiology, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, USA

          • Professor Uwe PLEYER (2020-2024)
          Professor of Ophthalmology Charite University Berlin, Germany

          • Ms. Gabriela  SABORIO (2020-resigned 2022)
          Director, Medical Affairs Glaucoma EMEA

          • Ms. Ioana GROBEIU  (2022-2024) TBC  – replacement G.Saborio
          VP Medical Affairs Santen EMEA

          • Professor Gisèle SOUBRANE (2020-2024) (resigned)
          Emeritus Professor of Ophthalmology, Hotel Dieu de Paris, France

          • Professor Einar STEFANSSON (2020-2024)
          Professor of University of Iceland, Reykjavík, Iceland

          • Professor Marcela VOTRUBA (2020-2024) (resigned)
          Professor of Ophthalmology, Cardiff University and Consultant Ophthalmologist, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff, UK.

          • Professor Thomas Fuchsluger 
          University Professor, Director and Chairman, Department of Ophthalmology, Rostock University, Rostock, Germany
          EVER Board Member